House approves all the 26 nominated Principal Secretaries

The National Assembly has approved the names of all the 26 nominated Principal Secretaries.

They now await President Uhuru Kenyatta’s appointment.

The 26 nominees are: Sicily Kariuki (Agriculture), Mutea Iringo (Interior and Coordination of National Government) Khadija Kassachon (Livestock), John Mosonik (Infrastructure) Nduva Muli (Transport), Karanja Kibicho  (Foreign Affairs) Ibrahim Mohamed (Commerce and Tourism) James Teko Lopoyetum (Water), Micheni Ntiba (Fisheries) and Joseph Njoroge (Energy and Petroleum).

Others are Monica  Juma (Defence), Kamau Thugge (Treasury), Colleta Suda (Science and Technology), Richard Lesiyampe (Envrionment), Wilson Songa (Industrialization and Enterprise Development), John Konchella (Devolution), Josephta Mukoba (Coordination and Presidency) and Fred Sigor (Health).

They also include Richard Ekai Titus (Mining), Mariamu El Maawy (Lands), Ali Noor Ismail (Labour), Belio Kipsang (Education), Jospeh Musuni Tiampaty (Information and Communication), Patrick Omutia (Sports, Culture and the Arts), Mwanamaka Amani Mabruki (East African Community) and Peter Oganga Magiti (Planning)

- Advertisement -

Comment on the article

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

%d bloggers like this: