List of universities authorized to legally operate in Kenya


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Public Chartered Universities
University of Nairobi
Moi University
Kenyatta University
Egerton University
Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT)
Maseno University
Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology (MMUST)
Dedan Kimathi University of Technology
Chuka University
Technical University of Kenya
Technical University of Mombasa
Pwani University
Kisii University
University of Eldoret
Maasai Mara University
Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology
Laikipia University
South Eastern Kenya University
Meru University of Science and Technology
Multimedia University of Kenya
University of Kabianga
Karatina University

Public University Constituent Colleges

  1.     Murang’a University College (JKUAT)
  2.     Machakos University College (KU)
  3.     The Co-operative University College of Kenya (JKUAT)
  4.     Embu University College (UoN)
  5.     Kirinyaga University College (JKUAT)
  6.     Rongo University College (MU)
  7.     Kibabii University College (MMUST)
  8.     Garissa University College (MU)
  9.     Taita Taveta University College (JKUAT)

Private Chartered Universities

  1.     University of Eastern Africa, Baraton
  2.     Catholic University of Eastern Africa (CUEA)
  3.     Daystar University
  4.     Scott Christian University
  5.     United States International University
  6.     Africa Nazarene University
  7.     Kenya Methodist University
  8.     St. Paul’s University
  9.     Pan Africa Christian University
  10.     Strathmore University
  11.     Kabarak University
  12.     Mount Kenya University
  13.     Africa International University
  14.     Kenya Highlands Evangelical University
  15.     Great Lakes University of Kisumu
  16.     KCA University
  17.     Adventist University of Africa

Private University Constituent Colleges

  1.         Hekima University College (CUEA)
  2.         Tangaza University College (CUEA)
  3.         Marist International University College (CUEA)
  4.         Regina Pacis University College (CUEA)
  5.         Uzima University College (CUEA)

Institutions with Letters of Interim Authority

  1.     Kiriri Women’s University of Science and Technology
  2.     Aga Khan University
  3.     GRETSA University
  4.     Presbyterian University of East Africa
  5.     Inoorero University
  6.     The East African University
  7.     GENCO University
  8.     Management University of Africa
  9.     Riara University
  10.     Pioneer International University
  11.     UMMA University
  12.     International Leadership University
  13.     Zetech University

Registered Private Institutions

  1.     KAG – East University

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comment on the article

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More