Waititu clinches TNA governor ticket beats Jimnah Mbaru

Former Embakasi MP Ferdinand Waititu has clinched the TNA ticket for the Nairobi Governor seat after beating his closest rival Nairobi businessman Jimnah Mbaru.

According to results posted on the TNA website showed, Waititu had garnered 26,280 votes against Mbaru’s 15,776 while Former Town Clerk John Gakuo came in third with 1,908 votes.

The party however said the results were not final and urged for patience from supporters.

Former Makadara MP Mike Sonko won TNA’s Senator Ticket and nominated MP Rachael Shebesh will be the party’s flag bearer for the Nairobi County Women Representative seat. Sonko bagged 25,656 votes.

Shebesh beat Roseanne Wanjiku after scoring 23,300 votes against 6,088 votes. In the Kirinyaga County race, Finance Minister Robinson Githae lost to Joseph Ndathi for the Governor’s race.

Ndathi got 3,048 to lead Githae who had 2,660 votes. In Kiambu County, William Kabogo clinched the party’s seat for the governor race after he beat against Johnson Mwaura.

Kabogo will now face off with Former Rockefeller Foundation regional MD James Nyoro, who recently defected to Narc. Meanwhile businesswoman Mary Wambui captured the party’s ticket for the Othaya Parliamentary Seat.

She beat Gichuki Mugambi. In the Governor race for Murang’a County, former Public Works Assistant Minister Mwangi Joshua Toro lost to Mwangi wa Iria.

Former Ambassador James Kembi Gitura beat his long time rival Joseph Kamotho to win the Senatorial ticket.

Former KBC employee Sabina Wanjru Chege will be the party’s Women Representative in Murang’a County.


Comment on the article

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.