Video:Full list of Heads of state, envoys to attend Uhuru inauguration

0 14

Nairobi, Kenya: Tuesday’s swearing-in ceremony of Uhuru Kenyattaas the fourth president of Kenya will be graced by a number of dignitaries among them Heads of state from Africa and special envoys from around the world.By Monday evening, 15 Heads of state and 20 envoys had confirmed their attendance.

Heads of state

- Advertisement -

1. H.E. Mr. Hailemariam Desalegn – Prime Minister of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia and Chairman     of African Union

2. H.E. Mr. Ismail Omar Guelleh – President of the Republic Djibouti

3. H.E.  Mr. Hassan Sheikh Mahmud – President of the Republic of Somali

4. H.E. Mr. Salva Kiir Mayardit – President of the Republic of South Sudan

5. H.E. Mr. Yoweri Kaguta Museveni – The President of the Republic of Uganda (COMESA))

6. H.E. Mr. Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete – President of the United Republic of Tanzania

7. H.E. Robert Mugabe – President of the Republic of Zimbabwe

8. H.E. Jacob Zuma – President of the Republic of South Africa

9. H.E. Paul Kagame – President of the Republic of Rwanda

10. H.E. Jonathan Goodluck – President of Nigeria

11. H.E.  Ali Bongo Ondimba – President of Gabon

12. H.E. Joseph Kabila Kabange – President of the Democratic Republic of Congo

13. H.E. Abdelilah Benkirane – Prime Minister of Morocco

14. H.E. Abelmalek Sellal – Prime Minister of the People’s Republic of Algeria

15. H.E. Dr. Hisham Kandil – Prime Minister of the Arab Republic of Egypt

Special envoys 

1. H.E. Danny Faure -Vice President of the Republic of Seychelles

2. H.E. Mr. Terence Sinunguruza – First Vice President of the Republic of Burundi

3. Rt. Hon. Khumbo Kachali -Vice President of the Republic of Malawi

4. Hon. D. Guy Scott – Vice President of the Republic of Zambia

5. Hanna Serwaah Tetteh – Minister for Foreign Affairs & International Integration, Ghana

6. H.E. Suhail Mohamed Faraj Fares Almazrouei -Minister for Energy, UAE

7. H.E. Zhang Baowen – Vice Chairman of the National People’s Congress as Special Envoy, China

8. H.E. Chonung Byoung gug – Special Envoy of President of President of Korea – Member of Parliament and former Minister of Culture & Sports

9. Mrs. Mmasekgoa  Masure-Mwanba – Deputy Secretary General  of the Commonwealth Secretariat

10. H.E. Dr.  Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma – Chairperson – African Union

11. H.E. Sindiso Ngwenya – Secretary General – COMESA

12. Amb. Paulo Cordeiro de Andrade Pinto – Under Secretary General for Political Affairs – Ministry of External Relations of the Federative Republic of Brazil

13. Ambassador Maria de Lourdes Aranda Bezaury – Mexico

14. Rev.  Jesse Jackson – Special Guest of H.E. the President-Elect

15. Mrs. Rebecca Garang – Spouse of former President of the Republic of South Sudan

16. H.E.  Rupiah Banda – Former President of the Republic of Zambia

17. H.E. Kenneth Kaunda – Former President of the Republic of Zambia

18. H.E. Archbishop Francisco M. Padilla – Special Envoy of His Holiness, Italy

19. H.E. Gitanjana Gunawardena – Special Envoy – Deputy Minister for Civil Aviation, Sri-Lanka

20. H.E. Dr. Shashi Tharoor – Minister of State for Human Resource & Special Envoy, India

Comment on the article

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More

google_ad_client: "ca-pub-2079790220574376", enable_page_level_ads: true });
%d bloggers like this: