Cabinet remains in office as Uhuru gets new team – Esipisu


 EsipisuState House Spokesman Manoah Esipisu has clarified that all Cabinet secretaries will remain in office until President Uhuru Kenyatta completes assembling his preferred team for his second term in office second term.

In a statement issued Saturday, Mr Esipisu said this is in line with a memorandum from the head of Public Service issued in December 2017.

“In the coming days, His Excellency the President will complete the task of assembling the team to serve in his second term of office, guided by merit, integrity, commitment to service, and in terms of the Constitution,” said Mr Esipisu.

On Friday, President Kenyatta unveiled nine nominees to the Cabinet, leaving out some of the ministers currently serving in his administration.


Besides the five women in the current Cabinet who did not appear in the list of nine, the other CSs who have effectively been dropped are Mr Hassan Wario (Sports), Mr Mwangi Kiunjuri (Devolution), Jacob Kaimenyi (Lands),Eugene Wamalwa (Water), Willy Bett (Agriculture), Dan Kazungu(Mining), Adan Mohamed (Industrialisation)and Cleopa Mailu (Health).

- Advertisement -

Comment on the article

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

%d bloggers like this: