Three voters in court to block MPs swearing in

Nairobi, Kenya: Three voters have moved to court to block the swearing in of MPs, Governors, Senators and Women representatives.

The three petitioners are Dr Calvin Kodongo, Martin Nkari and Ken Orengo.

They have sued Transition Authority, clerks of the Senate and National Assembly, The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission, Attorney General and The Commission on Implementation of the Constitution.

High court Judge David Majanja certified the matter as urgent and the hearing is slated for Monday.

President Kibaki on Wednesday summoned Parliament for its first sitting next week.

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More