President Uhuru appoints Kaparo as National Cohesion chair

0 11

KaparoPresident Uhuru Kenyatta Thursday appointed Francis Ole Kaparo as the Chairperson for the National Cohesion and Integration Commission (NCIC). He replaces Mzalendo Kibunja.

The Head of State also appointed Belinda Akoth Ochiel, Irene Njeri Wanyoike, Adan Abdi Mohammed, Dr Roba Sharamo, Dr Joseph Wamocha Nasongo, Morris Dzoro and Professor Gitile Naituli as NCIC commissioners.

The Chairpersons of the Kenya National Commission on Human Rights, the National Gender and Equality Commission and the Commission on Administrative Justice will also serve as commissioners on the National Cohesion and Integration Commission.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.