Uhuru Kenyatta appoints new Cabinet secretaries


Uhuru Kenyatta appoints new Cabinet secretaries

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

Uhuru Kenyatta appoints new Cabinet secretariesPresident Uhuru Kenyatta has unveiled his new Cabinet.

In an address to the nation Friday, President Kenyatta retained Cabinet secretaries Fred Matiang’i (Interior), Charles Keter (Energy), Najib Balala (Tourism), Henry Rotich (Treasury), Joe Mucheru (ICT) and James Macharia (Transport).

He appointed new Cabinet secretaries who include Director of Public Prosecution Keriako Tobiko, former Marsabit governor Ukur Yatani and former Turkana Senator John Munyes.


Former Nakuru Governor Kinuthia Mbugua replaces Lawrence Lenayapa as State House Comptroller. Mr Lenayapa has been appointed Kenya ambassador to Netherlands.

In changes in the National Police Service, President Kenyatta dropped Ndegwa Muhoro as Director of Criminal Investigations and George Kinoti appointed to the position in acting capacity.

Mr Joel Kitili and Samuel Arachi were also dropped as heads of Kenya police and Administration Police and were replaced by Mr Edward Njoroge Mbugua and Mr Noor Gabow.

Rift Valley Regional Coordinator Wanyama Musiambo has been promoted to deputy Head of Public Service.

Mr Joseph Kinyua was retained as Head of Public Service while Nzioka Waita will serve as Chief of Staff.



Uhuru Kenyatta appoints new Cabinet secretaries

Comment on the article

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

1 Comment
  1. mwange says

    Comment:its the presidents prerogatives to appoint whom he wants in his cabinet coz even the law dows not say how but only says that region balance should be observed

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More