Wycliffe Oparanya elected new Council of Governors chairman


Wycliffe Oparanya elected new Council of Governors chairmanKakamega Governor Wycliffe Oparanya has been elected the chairman of Council Of Governors.

Oparanya takes over from Turkana governor Josphat Nanok.

The ODM deputy party leader has served as a member of the Finance and Economic Affairs Committee at the CoG.

- Advertisement -

The Kakamega governor beat Anne Waiguru (Kirinyaga), Anyang’ Nyong’o (Kisumu), Salim Mvurya (Kwale) and Jackson Mandago  (Uasin Gishu).

The vice chairman of the CoG is Muranga governor Mwangi wa Iria.

He takes over from Waiguru.

The election was held at Movenpick Hotel in Westlands, Nairobi, on Monday.

Former Bomet Governor Isaac Ruto was the inaugural CoG chairman from 2013-15.


More to follow



Source the-star

Comment on the article

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

%d bloggers like this: